Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fleur in the Far North
30 octobre 2008

WEDNESDAY 29TH OCTOBER, 9 PM

The computer doesn't work any more so I now use paper before going to the internet place to type it all and post it on the blog.

Around me: a huge neon light I hate, all sorts of fascinating insects, some lizards, rotting guavas, paintings on the wall and pictures of you everywhere. They make the happiness of my numerous and confused guests who regularly think my sister and myself make one; my nephew/nieces are my children (no matter how many times I say I don't have any, people won't have any of it); my brother's my Dad, my mother's my Dad too, my brother's my husband... The winning comment so far: "You look so much better on your pictures than in real". Coming from the 19-year-old who would later propose me, it wasn't the best move.

9.04 pm - Still wondering what exciting thing I could do tonight. I guess it could put some people off but it is what i like most about being here: you have to use your imagination all the time. No hammer? Use a stone. No scissors? Here's a piece of broken glass! No door handle? Some string will do. No oven? Put sand and 2 little cans inside a big saucepan, then add a smaller saucepan inside, it works! I spend my time experimenting here and am afraid I'll feel like a robot when I'm back and have access to everything.

9.15 pm - Just made my mind on the exciting evening activity of the day, after playing crosswords yesterday and decorating the house the night before: going to make myself a Halloween outfit! My friend Sarah is throwing a Halloween party at her place in Maroua on Friday night. I can't believe I had to be in Africa to start celebrating Halloween! Pictures coming soon...

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Contente de te lire à nouveau et d'apprendre que ton retour a bien été. Prends soin de toi!<br /> xx
D
Salut Fleur<br /> J'ai bien hâte de voir comment tu t'es débrouillée pour te confectionner un costume d'Halloween en Afrique! À quand les photos!?<br /> Et le travail? "Quel travail?" me diras-tu. Hehehhe!<br /> Bonne chance<br /> Dany
Fleur in the Far North
Publicité
Fleur in the Far North
Publicité