Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Fleur in the Far North
30 octobre 2008

SWEATY BETTY

It is cooler than it used to be, but still, in my mind 39°C is quite hot, even if there is finally a bit of fresh air in the mornings and the evenings. However, while my usual self is sweaty and red-faced, Cameroonians are taking great measures and using their imagination, wearing woolie hats, coats, ski outfits...

It is the beginning of the "cold season". I believe it actually does get cold at some point but all I noticed so far is that I don't get that horrible huge sweat stain on my ass whenever I get up after sitting down for a bit. Also there is less sweat running down my legs during the day and I no longer wake up in a puddle of sweat every morning. Gross but true.

Publicité
Commentaires
Fleur in the Far North
Publicité
Fleur in the Far North
Publicité